Virtual Championship Coaches Discussion Panel

Have you ever wondered how some help lead their teams to accomplish what they have? 

Well, so have we; yesterday, we ha the opportunity to find out. We sat down with some coaches who have won state championships both in cross country and track and field.

The group of coaches we had the privelege to sit down with are some of the most winningest coaches in Texas and who have helped lead their teams to accomplish great things.In this collection of head coaches, there are more than 30 state championship titles, more than 10 NXN appearances, over 10 TTFCA coaches of the year honors, many USTFCCCA Texas coach of the year honors, and even a national USTFCCCA National Coach of the Year awards.

They tell us their thoughts on what it takes to build and lead a successful team and program as well as how to sustain it. 

Lloyd Banks - Fort Bend Marshall

Shelton Ervin - Humble Summer Creek

Justin Leonard - Southlake Carroll

Mike McLain - El Paso Eastwood

Jessica Richards - McKinney North

Kristi Robbins - Houston St. Agnes

June Villers - DeSoto

Brian Zaring - Keller